Conseil Consultatif des E.U

  • Van Jones

    Van Jones est mondialement reconnu, primé pionnier en matière de droits de l’homme et de l’économie de l’énergie propre. Il est co-fondateur de trois organismes sans but lucratif à succès : Le Centre Ella Baker pour les Droits de l’Homme, Color of Change  et Green For All. Jones est l’auteur du best-seller du livre définitif sur les emplois verts, The Green-Collar Economy. Il a servi en tant que conseiller d’emplois verts à la Maison Blanche sous le mandat d’Obama en 2009. Jones est actuellement le Président de Rebuild the Dream.

  • Gus Speth

    Gus Speth est un leader environnementaliste primé et auteur de livres tels que The Bridge at the Edge of the World : Le capitalisme, l’Environnement, et Croisements de Crise à la Durabilité et « Red Sky at Morning: L’Amérique et la Crise de l’Environnement Mondial. Il a occupé des titres prestigieux comme Administrateur du Programme des Nations Unies pour le Développement, président du Groupe de développement des Nations Unies, et doyen de l’Ecole des Etudes Forestères et Environnemnetales de a Yale. Speth a également été le fondateur et président de l’Institut des ressources mondiales, professeur de droit à l’Université de Georgetown, président du Conseil des Etats-Unis sur la Qualité de l4environnement et avocat principal et co-fondateur du Conseil de la Défense des Ressources Naturelles. Speth siège actuellement aux conseils d’administration du Conseil pour la Défense des Ressources Naturelles, Institut des Ressources Mondiales, Rockefeller Brothers Fund, New Economics Institute, Réseau de la nouvelle économie, et l’Institut pour des Collectivités Durables.

  • Betsy Taylor

    Betsy Taylor est présidente de Breakthrough Strategies& Solutions, une firme de consultants offrant des services stratégiques aux clients philanthropiques, commerciaux et sans but lucratif. Elle a été présidente et co-fondatrice du Conseil 1Sky, qui a fusionné avec 350.org en Avril 2011. Taylor a fondé et a été président du Centre pour un Nouveau Rêve Américain, a lancé le Responsible Purchasing Network, et a gagné de nombreux prix dont la lauréate du top cinquante endroits où travailler dans la région métropolitaine de DC du Magazine Washingtonian. Elle a auparavant été Directrice Exécutive du Merck Family Fund, Stern Family Fund et la Fondation Ottinger et a été membre fondatrice et dirigeante de l’Association des Subventionneurs en Environnement. Elle est l’auteur de Planète durable: Solutions pour le 21è Siècle, ce que veulent Réellement les Enfants que l’Argent Ne peut Acheter, et Plus de Plaisir, Moins de Choses.

  • Vicky Rateau

    Vicky Rateau est la Directrice de campagne nationale et internationale d’Oxfam Amerique pour l’organisation et le plaidoyer autour de la sécurité alimentaire et le changement climatique. Elle a joué un rôle de premier plan sur de nombreuses campagnes contre la pauvreté dans le monde au cours des 11 dernières années, y compris la campagne Make Trade Fair campaign d’Oxfam International. Rateau était la directrice de terrain à la campagne ONE et une organisatrice du syndicat SEIU . Rateau a récemment siégé au conseil 1Sky.

  • Billy Parish

    Billy Parish est co-fondateur et président de Mosaïque Solaire. Avant cela, Billy a co-fondé et agrandi la Energy Action Coalition en une grande organisation de jeunesse dans le monde axée sur l’énergie propre et des solutions climatiques. Élu plus jeune membre d’Ashoka des États-Unise n 2007,Billy a lancé des dizaines d’initiatives des jeunes, du climat et des emplois verts. Il est également co-fondateur de Green Owl Records, un label de musique verte sous Warner Music Group, et est membre du conseil de plusieurs sociétés et organismes sans but lucratif.

  • Rev. Richard Cizik

    Le révérend Richard Cizik est l’auteur du  The High Cost of Indifference et de Pour la santé de la Nation: Un appel Evangélique à la Responsabilité Civique. Depuis 2002, lorsque Mgr Cizik a été «converti» pour la première fois à la cause du changement climatique, il a été un ardent défenseur de l’action sur le changement climatique au sein de la communauté évangélique américaine et au-delà. Il a participé au Forum Climatique de 2002, à Oxford, en Angleterre, qui a produit la «Déclaration d’Oxford » sur le réchauffement climatique, et a contribué à la création de l’Initiative Climatique Evangélique, introduite en 2006.

  • Colin Beavan

    auteur, conférencier et militant écologiste, Colin Beavan, communément appelé No Impact Man, est bien connu pour sa longue expérience d’un mode de vie sans impact et son livre sur l’expérience, No Impact Man: Les Aventures d’un Coupable Libéral qui Tente de Sauver la Planète. Beavan a fondé le Projet No Impact , une organisation internationale de l’environnement à but non lucratif dédiée à permettre aux citoyens de faire des choix qui améliorent leur vie et de réduire leur impact sur l’environnement à travers le changement de style de vie, l’action communautaire et la participation à la vie politique de l’environnement. Son travail a fait l’objet d’articles dans le New York Time, The Christian Science Monitor, et de nombreux autres organes d’information nationaux et internationaux. Son site Web se trouve à colinbeavan.com

  • Liz Butler

    Liz Butler est une militante de premier plan avec plus de 17 années d’expérience dans l’organisation et la campagne sur les questions environnementales, avec un accent à la fois sur le marché et des campagnes législatives. Plus récemment, elle a travaillé comme directrice de campagne de 1Sky. Avant de rejoindre l’équipe 1Sky, Butler a été la co-fondatrice de ForestEthics où elle a passé 10 ans comme directrice de l’organisation. Butler a également servi en tant que directrice nationale d’organisation pour l’Alliance des Terres Américaines, Directrice du Missouri Public Interest Research Group, et est diplômée du Green Corps’ Environmental Leadership Training Program, où elle a reçu le troisième Prix du mérite des Anciens jamais donnée par Green Corps. Liz est une récente récipiendaire du Prix de la New Council Leaders 40 Under 40 en reconnaissance de son travail de plaidoyer.

  • Rev. Lennox Yearwood

    Rev Lennox Yearwood, Jr., est un ministre, militant communautaire, et l’une des personnes les plus influentes dans la vie politique du Hip Hop. Fermement porté sur ses racines antillaises et Louisianes, Rev Yearwood est un ardent défenseur des droits de l’homme et du citoyen du 21e siècle. Il est actuellement président et chef de la direction du Hip Hop Caucus et travaille avec diligence et sans relâche pour encourager la génération Hip Hop d’utiliser sa voix politique et sociale. Rev Yearwood a été co-créateur de la campagne de 2004 « Vote ou Meurt ». Il était également le directeur politique et public du Sommet du « Russell Simmons Hip Hop Action Network » et un consultant senior du « Voice Your Choice » de Jay Z . Rev Yearwood est devenu une figure importante dans le mouvement pour la paix comme un critique virulent de la guerre en Irak. Il était officier dans la Réserve de l’US Air Force et a dirigé la visite nationale guidée « Make Hip Hop Not War »» en bus pour engager plus de jeunes dans le mouvement pour la paix.

  • Tom Kruse

    Tom Kruse est agent de programme pour la partie de la gouvernance mondiale du programme de la pratique démocratique du Rockefeller Brothers Fund.  Il a rejoint le Fonds en Juin 2008 pour gérer le développement et la direction de l’octroi de subventions de la gouvernance mondiale, y compris la formation des objectifs du programme, les stratégies et les initiatives. Avant de rejoindre le Fonds, M. Kruse a servi comme conseiller auprès du gouvernement bolivien sur la politique commerciale et d’investissement, la poursuite des programmes de préférences commerciales et l’allégement de la dette. À ce titre, M. Kruse a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec le gouvernement bolivien et ses missions diplomatiques, les membres de la communauté d’affaires bolivienne, les institutions financières internationales, et plusieurs bénéficiaires du RBF qui fournissent une assistance technique aux gouvernements des pays en développement.

U.S. Advisory Council

Van Jones

Van Jones is a globally recognized, award-winning pioneer in human rights and the clean-energy economy. He is a co-founder of three successful non-profit organizations: The Ella Baker Center for Human Rights, Color of Change and Green For All. Jones is the best-selling author of the definitive book on green jobs, The Green-Collar Economy. He served as the green jobs advisor in the Obama White House in 2009. Jones is currently the President of Rebuild the Dream.

Gus Speth

Gus Speth is an award-winning environmental leader and author of books such as The Bridge at the Edge of the World: Capitalism, the Environment, and Crossing from Crisis to Sustainability and Red Sky at Morning: America and the Crisis of the Global Environment. He has held such prestigious titles as Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme, chair of the UN Development Group, and Dean of Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies. Speth was also the founder and president of the World Resources Institute, professor of law at Georgetown University, chairman of the U.S. Council on Environmental Quality and senior attorney and co-founder of the Natural Resources Defense Council. Speth currently serves on the boards of the Natural Resources Defense Council, World Resources Institute, Rockefeller Brothers Fund, New Economics Institute, New Economy Network, and the Institute for Sustainable Communities.

Betsy Taylor

Betsy Taylor is President of Breakthrough Strategies & Solutions, a consulting firm offering strategic services to philanthropic, business and non-profit clients. She was the co-founder and Board President of 1Sky, which merged with 350.org in April 2011. Taylor founded and served as president of the Center for a New American Dream, launched the Responsible Purchasing Network, and earned numerous awards including winner of the Washingtonian Magazine’s top fifty places to work in the D.C. metropolitan area. She previously served as executive director of the Merck Family Fund, the Stern Family Fund and the Ottinger Foundation and was a founding member and officer of the Environmental Grantmakers Association. She is author of Sustainable Planet: Solutions for the 21st Century, What Kids Really Want that Money Can’t Buy, and More Fun, Less Stuff.

Vicky Rateau

Vicky Rateau is the campaign manager for Oxfam America’s national and international organizing and advocacy efforts around food security and climate change. She has played a leadership role on many global poverty campaigns for the past 11 years, including Oxfam International’s Make Trade Fair campaign. Rateau was the field director at the ONE campaign and an SEIU union organizer. Rateau previously served on the board of 1Sky.

Billy Parish

Billy Parish is co-founder and President of Solar Mosaic. Prior to that, Billy co-founded and grew the Energy Action Coalition into the largest youth organization in the world focused on clean energy and climate solutions. Elected in 2007 as the youngest U.S. Ashoka Fellow, Billy has launched dozens of youth, climate and green jobs initiatives. He is also a co-founder of Green Owl Records, a green music label under Warner Music Group, and is a Board Member of several companies and non-profits.

Rev. Richard Cizik

The Reverend Richard Cizik is the author of The High Cost of Indifference and For the Health of the Nation: An Evangelical Call to Civic Responsibility. Since 2002, when Rev. Cizik was first “converted” to the cause of climate change, he has been an advocate for action on climate change within the US evangelical community and beyond. He was a participant in Climate Forum 2002, at Oxford, England, which produced the “Oxford Declaration” on global warming, and was instrumental in creation of the Evangelical Climate Initiative, introduced in 2006.

Colin Beavan

author, speaker, and environmental activist Colin Beavan, commonly referred to as No Impact Man, is well known for his year-long experiment with a no-impact lifestyle and his book on the experience, No Impact Man: The Adventures of a Guilty Liberal Who Attempts to Save the Planet. Beavan founded the No Impact Project, an international environmental non-profit dedicated to empowering citizens to make choices which better their lives and lower their environmental impact through lifestyle change, community action, and participation in environmental politics. His work has been the subject of stories in the New York Time, the Christian Science Monitor, and many other national and international news outlets. His website can be found at colinbeavan.com

Liz Butler

Liz Butler is a leading activist with more than 17 years of experience organizing and campaigning on environmental issues, with a focus on both market and legislative campaigns. Most recently, she worked as the Campaign Director of 1Sky. Prior to joining the 1Sky team, Butler was a co-founder of ForestEthics where she spent 10 years as the Organizing Director. Butler also served as the National Organizing Director for American Lands Alliance, the Director of Missouri Public Interest Research Group, and graduated from Green Corps’ Environmental Leadership Training Program, where she received the third Alumni Achievement Award ever given by Green Corps. Liz is a recent recipient of the New Leaders Council “40 Under 40″ Award in recognition of her advocacy work.

Rev. Lennox Yearwood

Rev. Lennox Yearwood, Jr., is a minister, community activist, and one of the most influential people in Hip Hop political life. Firmly grounded in his Caribbean and Louisiana roots, Rev. Yearwood is a fierce advocate for human and civil rights in the 21st century. He currently serves as President and CEO of the Hip Hop Caucus and works diligently and tirelessly to encourage the Hip Hop generation to utilize its political and social voice. Rev. Yearwood was a co-creator of the 2004 campaign “Vote or Die”. He was also the Political and Grassroots Director for Russell Simmons’ Hip Hop Summit Action Network and a Senior Consultant to Jay Z’s Voice Your Choice. Rev. Yearwood has become an important figure in the peace movement as an outspoken critic of the war in Iraq. He was an Officer in the U.S. Air Force Reserve and led the “Make Hip Hop Not War” national bus tour to engage more young people in the movement for peace.

Tom Kruse

Tom Kruse is program officer for the global governance portion of the Democratic Practice program of the Rockefeller Brothers Fund.  He joined the Fund in June 2008 to manage the development and direction of the global governance grantmaking, including the formation of the program objectives, strategies, and initiatives. Prior to joining the Fund, Mr. Kruse served as an advisor to the Bolivian government on trade and investment policy, the continuation of trade preference programs, and debt relief.  In that capacity, Mr. Kruse worked closely with the Bolivian government and its diplomatic missions, members of the Bolivian business community, international financial institutions, and several RBF grantees that provide technical assistance to developing country governments.

Bracken Hendricks

Bracken Hendricks is a Senior Fellow at The Center For American Progress and works at the interface of global warming solutions and economic development. He is a longtime leader in promoting policies that create green jobs, sustainable infrastructure, and investment in cities. Hendricks served as an advisor to the campaign and transition team of President Barack Obama, and was an architect of clean-energy portions of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act.  He also served in the Clinton administration as special assistant to the Office of Vice President Al Gore, with the Department of Commerce’s National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, and with the President’s Council on Sustainable Development. He was founding executive director of the Apollo Alliance for good jobs and energy independence and has served as an energy and economic advisor to the AFL-CIO, Pennsylvania Governor Ed Rendell’s Energy Advisory Task Force, and numerous other federal, state, and local policymakers and elected officials. Hendricks’ publications include the book Apollo’s Fire: Igniting America’s Clean Energy Economy, which he co-authored with U.S. Congressman Jay Inslee (D-WA).