February 1, 2017

350.org on Pruitt Committee Vote Boycott

Washington, DC — Today, Democrats on the Environment and Public Works Committee boycotted the vote on Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt’s nomination for EPA Administrator. In response, 350.org Executive Director May Boeve issued the following statement:

“The resistance strikes back. With Pruitt refusing to answer the most basic questions about his fossil fuel industry connections, Democrats are right to protest. This is the sort of principled leadership that the public is demanding from their elected officials.”


Contact: Dani Heffernan, [email protected], +1 (305) 992-1544