Media

Press releases, contact information, and resources for press.

Latest Press Release

February 18, 2019

350.org on Trump’s National Emergency declaration

Today, as a national day of action takes place across the US opposing Trump’s declaration of a National Emergency, 350.org Executive Director May Boeve gave the following statement:

“Of all the crises facing this country, from racial and economic inequity to climate change, Trump is inventing one out of thin air to support his racist, xenophobic, and anti-immigrant agenda. The proposed wall and militarized borders have been this administration’s most consistent and despicable tool for climate change adaptation — persecuting and turning away those outside the U.S. facing climate impacts. We stand with migrants and communities everywhere opposing this ludicrous wall and demand a reversal of this fake emergency. Instead of manufacturing a crisis, we need federal action to protect the human rights of migrants from Trump’s hateful and senseless policies.”

###

Contacts

Global

Hoda Baraka
Global Communications Director
hoda@350.org
+20 1001840990
Egypt

Alex Rafalowicz
Global Communications Manager
alex.raf@350.org
+57 318 343 9284
Colombia

Claudio Magliulo
Global Communications Manager
claudio@350.org
Italy

Kim Bryan
Global Communications Campaigner
kim.bryan@350.org
+44 777-088-1503
Wales

Nathália Clark
Global Communications Coordinator
nathalia@350.org
+55 61 99137-1229
Brasília, Brazil

Africa

Lerato Ngakane
Africa Arab World Communications Coordinator
lerato.ngakane@350.org
Johannesburg, South Africa

Latin America

 

East Asia

 

Australia

Lou Fraser
Communications Coordinator
350.org Australia
lou@350.org.au
+61 438-993-068
Sydney, Australia

Europe

Melanie Mattauch
Europe Communications Coordinator
melanie@350.org
+49 151 5812 0184
Germany

Pacific

Fenton Lutunatabua
Pacific Campaigner
fenton@350.org
+679 924 7235
Fiji

United States

Thanu Yakupitiyage
U.S. Communications Manager
thanu@350.org
+1-413-687-5160
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Lindsay Meiman
U.S. Communications Coordinator
lindsay@350.org
+1-347-460-9082
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Dani Heffernan
U.S. Communications Coordinator
dani@350.org
+1 (305) 992-1544
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Older Press Releases

FacebookTwitter