Media

Press releases, contact information, and resources for press.

Latest Press Release

October 15, 2018

350.org on President Trump’s visit to Florida after Hurricane Michael

This week President Trump is visiting the Florida panhandle to survey the severe damage caused by Hurricane Michael. His visit follows an appearance on CBS’s 60 Minutes program, where Trump continued to dodge questions about the role of human activity in climate change. 350.org Executive Director May Boeve gave the following statement in response:

“It’s despicable that President Trump, even while witnessing the destruction caused by Hurricane Michael, continues denying the reality of climate change. There’s no question that this storm and many others have become stronger and more deadly as the production of fossil fuels warms the planet. After dismissing the scientific findings of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, which make it clear that we must act on climate change immediately, Trump’s visit to Florida is nothing more than salt on the wound. A photo op can’t cover up this administration’s role in dismantling climate policy, propping up Big Oil, and creating the conditions for devastating climate impacts. It’s crucial that we continue pushing decision makers at all levels to stand up to Trump, end fossil fuel extraction, and move us toward a just transition to 100% renewable energy.”

###

Contact: Dani Heffernan, dani@350.org, (305) 992-1544

Contacts

International

Hoda Baraka
Global Communications Director
hoda@350.org
+201001840990
Egypt

Claudio Magliulo
Global Communications Manager
claudio@350.org
Italy

Africa

Lerato Ngakane
Africa Arab World Communications Coordinator
lerato.ngakane@350.org
Johannesburg, South Africa

Latin America

Nathália Clark
Brazil and Latin America Communications Coordinator
nathalia@350.org
+55 61 99137-1229
Brasília, Brazil

East Asia

Marie Tanao
Japan Communications Coordinator
marie.tanao@350.org
+81-90-2183-2113
Tokyo, Japan

Australia

Lou Fraser
Communications Coordinator
350.org Australia
lou@350.org.au
+61 438-993-068
Sydney, Australia

Europe

Melanie Mattauch
Europe Communications Coordinator
melanie@350.org
+49 151 5812 0184
Germany

Pacific

Fenton Lutunatabua
Pacific Campaigner
fenton@350.org
+679 924 7235
Fiji

United States

Thanu Yakupitiyage
U.S. Communications Manager
thanu@350.org
+1-413-687-5160
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Lindsay Meiman
U.S. Communications Coordinator
lindsay@350.org
+1-347-460-9082
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Dani Heffernan
U.S. Communications Coordinator
dani@350.org
+1 (305) 992-1544
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Older Press Releases

FacebookTwitter