Media

Press releases, contact information, and resources for press.

Latest Press Release

February 22, 2018

350.org on Judge Ordering Review of Documents Related to Trump’s Keystone XL Decision

Washington, DC — Yesterday, a U.S. District Court Judge ordered that federal officials must review documents related to the Trump administration’s decision to grant a ‘presidential permit’ for the Keystone XL pipeline. 350.org Executive Director May Boeve gave the following response:

“This decision gives us one more reason to believe this pipeline will never be built. The Trump administration’s approval of the Keystone XL pipeline has been nothing but smoke and mirrors. The truth is undeniable. Every shred of scientific evidence  shows this pipeline is a threat to our climate, and to the lands, waters and lives in its path. The climate movement will continue to oppose dirty and dangerous fossil fuel projects like Keystone XL and demand a just and equitable transition to the fossil free world we need.”

###

Contact: Dani Heffernan, dani@350.org, +1 (305) 992-1544

Contacts

International

Hoda Baraka
Global Communications Director
hoda@350.org
+201001840990
Egypt

Jamie Henn
Director of Strategy and Communications
jamie@350.org
415-890-3350
Boston, MA, USA

Africa

Lerato Letebele
Africa Arab World Communications Coordinator
lerato@350.org
+27 11 339 1035
Johannesburg, South Africa

Latin America

Nathália Clark
Brazil and Latin America Communications Coordinator
nathalia@350.org
+55 61 99137-1229
Brasília, Brazil

East Asia

Marie Tanao
Japan Communications Coordinator
marie.tanao@350.org
+81-90-2183-2113
Tokyo, Japan

Australia

Lou Fraser
Communications Coordinator
350.org Australia
lou@350.org.au
+61 438-993-068
Sydney, Australia

Europe

Melanie Mattauch
Europe Communications Coordinator
melanie@350.org
+49 151 5812 0184
Germany

Pacific

Fenton Lutunatabua
Pacific Campaigner
fenton@350.org
+679 924 7235
Fiji

United States

Jamie Henn
Director of Strategy and Communications
jamie@350.org
415-890-3350
Boston, MA, USA

Thanu Yakupitiyage
U.S. Communications Manager
thanu@350.org
+1-413-687-5160
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Lindsay Meiman
U.S. Communications Coordinator
lindsay@350.org
+1-347-460-9082
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Dani Heffernan
U.S. Communications Coordinator
dani@350.org
+1 (305) 992-1544
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Older Press Releases

FacebookTwitter