Introduction is building a global climate movement. Our online campaigns, grassroots organizing, and mass public actions are coordinated by a global network active in over 188 countries.

Latest Press Release

August 18, 2015

EPA Methane Rules Won’t Make Fracking Safe

August 18, 2015
Contact: Karthik Ganapathy, (347) 881-3784

In response to new regulations on methane emissions announced by The White House,’s Executive Director, May Boeve, issued the following statement:

“Today’s rules are a good step to cut dangerous methane emissions, but the truth is: no amount of regulations will ever make fracking safe. Fracking endangers communities, worsens climate change by prolonging our dependence on fossil fuels, and pollutes water sources across our country. That’s why the only safe way to deal with fracking is to end it, and quickly shift our society onto renewable energy.”



Older Press Releases

August 18, 2015 statement on the release of the Islamic Declaration
August 17, 2015 350 Responds to Arctic Drilling Permit Decision
August 15, 2015 Over a thousand stop the diggers at Europe’s biggest source of CO2 emissions
August 14, 2015 Over a thousand prepare to stop operations of Europe’s biggest polluter
August 3, 2015 Clean Power Plan is Significant, But Not Enough
July 13, 2015 “Pathway to Paris” and Announce Concert with Thom Yorke, Patti Smith, and more
July 7, 2015 350 Responds to White House Solar Plan
June 30, 2015 350 Responds to Chinese & Brazilian Climate Targets
June 29, 2015 350 Statement on Michigan v. EPA Ruling
June 28, 2015 Thousands join climate march in Rome to celebrate Pope’s recent call for urgent climate action


Go to Press Release archive

Photos and Logos

Pictures from 350 events across the planet are available for free download and use at our Flickr site, where you’ll find high-resolution images.

For photos from the Tar Sands Action campaign against the Keystone XL pipeline, please click here.